Manufacturing processes and methods at Siltec

Siltec has over 40 years of experience in the production and development of various silicone components. We manufacture silicone parts from different types of materials that have different material properties and conform to many standards.

Would you like advice on our production processes and methods from silicone components or make an enquiry?

Contact us
Request an inquiry
Siltec Stern Silkonformteil verschiedene Shore

Siltec Material Types and Conformities

Siltec uses various silicone rubber compounds to manufacture the silicone components. These are available in various colours and can be catalysed or cross-linked in the production process depending on your requirements.

Altogether Siltec offers an almost endless list of different standards, conformities and material properties.

MORE ABOUT MATERIAL TYPES AND CONFORMITIES

Manufacturing methods for silicone articles

Silicone extrusion

Using the extrusion manufacturing process, Siltec manufactures tubes, seals, profiles and cords in various Shore hardnesses and in a wide range of dimensions. Our in-house tool production enables customer-specific profile cross-sections and our technology portfolio enables the implementation of special requirements through coextrusion or the insertion of fabric reinforcements.

MORE ABOUT EXTRUSION

Silicone injection moulding

Molded parts, gaskets, O-rings and plates made of LSR or HTV silicone can be produced by injection molding. At Siltec we manufacture individual injection tools and enable the production of a wide range of dimensions and batch sizes through our broad portfolio of injection moulding systems.

More about Injection Molding

Silicone encapsulation

The encapsulation process can be used to cast various components with RTV silicones. This process is used, for example, for temperature-sensitive electronic components and in medical technology. Classic silicone products that are manufactured using the encapsulation process are therefore often “intelligent” components with integrated electronics.

MORE ABOUT ENCAPSULATION

Assembly of silicone components

In addition to the standard production processes, Siltec offers the possibility to assemble silicone products according to customer requirements. Silicone parts can be refined, cut to size, expanded and glued to produce, for example, breathing tubes, sealing frames or inflatable seals.

MORE ABOUT ASSEMBLY of silicone components

Rapid Prototyping und 3D printing

Rapid Prototyping

Siltec has an in-house rapid prototyping process for the manufacturing of sample tools. Costly tool manufacturing from metal is omitted during sampling. Thus, we can provide sample parts in a prompt and cost-effective manner.

3D printing

3D printing has many advantages. On the one hand, tools can be produced more quickly in the course of rapid prototyping. On the other hand, complex geometries can be produced that are difficult to realize with other manufacturing processes, such as undercuts, cavities and bores.

MORE ABOUT 3D-PRINTING AND RAPID PROTOTYPING

Additional services for silicone products

Labelling and marking

Silicone products from Siltec can be marked using laser marking, inline printing and pad printing. Various information can be printed on your silicone products, e.g. serial number, date of production, logos or barcodes, thus enabling Unique Device Identification (UDI).

MORE ABOUT LABELLING AND MARKING

Surface modification of silicone

The properties of Siltec’s silicone components can be individually adapted to customer requirements by modifying the surface. Changes in chemical properties or coatings can give silicone products high translucency, special adhesive properties, smoothness or roughness.

MORE ABOUT SURFACE MODIFICATION

Process Qualification

Stringent quality requirements involve stable production processes. Siltec provides comprehensive options for the process capability review. From Cpk analyses to complete IQ/OQ/PQ implementations, we define the suitable scope for the respective product together with our customers.

Are you interested in our products and services?

Contact us
Request an inquiry

Fertigungsverfahren und -methoden bei Siltec

Siltec hat über 40 Jahre Erfahrung in der Herstellung und Entwicklung unterschiedlicher Silikonkomponenten. So fertigen wir Silikonteile aus unterschiedlichen Materialtypen, die unterschiedliche Materialeigenschaften haben und konform mit vielen Normen sind.

Mochten Sie sich zu unseren Fertigungsverfahren und -methoden von Silikonkomponenten beraten lassen oder eine Anfrage stellen?

Kontakt aufnehmen
Angebot anfragen
Siltec Stern Silkonformteil verschiedene Shore

Materialtypen und Konformitäten von Siltec

Für die Herstellung der Silikonkomponenten verwendet Siltec verschiedene Silikonkautschukmischungen. Diese sind in diversen Farben verfügbar und können im Produktionsprozess abhängig von Ihren Anforderungen unterschiedlich katalysiert oder vernetzt werden.

Insgesamt bietet Siltec eine nahezu endlose Liste an unterschiedlichen Normen, Konformitäten und Materialeigenschaften.

Mehr zu Materialtypen und Konformitäten

Fertigungsverfahren für Silikonartikel

Silikon-Extrusion

Mittels des Herstellungsverfahrens der Extrusion fertigt Siltec Schläuche, Dichtungen, Profile und Schnüre in unterschiedlichen Shorehärten und mit einer großen Spannweite an diversen Maßen. Unsere hauseigene Werkzeugherstellung ermöglicht kundenspezifische Profilquerschnitte und unser Technologieportfolio ermöglicht auch die Umsetzung von speziellen Anforderungen durch die Koextrusion oder die Einlage von Gewebeverstärkungen.

Mehr zur Extrusion

Silikon-Spritzguss

Formteile, Dichtungen, O-Ringe und Platten aus LSR oder HTV Silikon können durch das Spritzgussverfahren hergestellt werden. Bei Siltec fertigen wir individuelle Spritzgusswerkzeuge und ermöglichen durch unser breites Portfolio an Spritzgussanlagen die Produktion einer großen Bandbreite von Abmessungen sowie unterschiedlichen Losgrößen.

Mehr zum Spritzguss

Silikonverguss

Mittels des Vergussverfahrens können verschiedene Bauteile mit RTV-Silikonen umgossen werden. Dieses Verfahren wird beispielsweise bei temperatursensitiven Elektronikbauteilen und in der Medizintechnik angewandt. Klassische Silikonprodukte, die mittels des Vergussverfahrens gefertigt werden, sind daher häufig „intelligente“ Bauteile mit eingebauter Elektronik.

Mehr zum Verguss

Konfektionierung von Silikonbauteilen

Neben den Standardproduktionsverfahren bietet Siltec die Möglichkeit Silikonprodukte nach Kundenwunsch zu konfektionieren. Silikonteile können veredelt, zurechtgeschnitten, erweitert und geklebt werden um z.B. Beatmungsschläuche, Dichtungsrahmen oder aufblasbare Dichtungen zu fertigen.

Mehr zur Konfektionierung
Rapid Prototyping von peroxidischvernetzten Silikon Werkzeugen

Rapid Prototyping und 3D-Druck

Rapid Prototyping

Siltec verfügt über ein eigenes Rapid-Prototyping-Verfahren für die Herstellung von Musterwerkzeugen. Die aufwändige Werkzeugherstellung aus Metall entfällt bei der Bemusterung. So können wir Musterteile zeitnah und kostengünstig zur Verfügung stellen.

3D-Druck

Der 3D-Druck bringt viele Vorteile mit sich mit. Einerseits können Werkzeuge im Zuge von Rapid Prototyping schneller gefertigt werden. Andererseits können komplexe Geometrien, die bei anderen Fertigungsverfahren schwer zu realisieren sind, hergestellt werden, u.a. Hinterschnitte, Hohlräume und Bohrungen.

Mehr zum 3D-Druck und Rapid-Prototyping

Zusätzliche Dienstleistungen für Silikonprodukte

Kennzeichnung und Markierung

Silikonprodukte von Siltec können mittels Lasermarkierung, Inlinedruck und Tampondruck markiert werden. Hierbei können verschiedene Informationen auf Ihre Silikonprodukte gedruckt werden, u.a Seriennummer, Herstelldatum, Logos oder Barcodes ermöglichen somit eine Unique Device Identification (UDI).

Mehr zur Kennzeichnung und Markierung

Oberflächenmodifikation von Silikon

Die Eigenschaften der Silikonkomponenten von Siltec lassen sich durch Oberflächenmodifikationen individuell nach Kundenwunsch anpassen. Veränderungen der chemischen Eigenschaften oder Beschichtungen können den Silikonprodukten u.a. eine hohe Transluzenz, besondere Klebeeigenschaften, eine besondere Glätte oder Rauigkeit verleihen.

Mehr zur Oberflächenmodifikation

Prozessqualifikation

Hohe Qualitätsanforderungen erfordern stabile Fertigungsprozesse. Siltec stellt umfassende Möglichkeiten zur Prozessfähigkeitsprüfung zur Verfügung. Von CpK-Analysen bis zu kompletten IQ/OQ/PQ-Durchführungen legen wir gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden den geeigneten Umfang für das jeweilige Produkt fest.

Möchten Sie sich über unsere Silikonprodukte beraten lassen oder eine Anfrage stellen?
Kontakt aufnehmen
Angebot anfragen